We’ve released updates to Cirrus that enhance fixed user functionality and make managing your account easier.
Fixed user licences
If you are on a fixed licence managing of backup jobs and licences is now combined:
- Users with the required permissions will see a Manage backup button on the backups page.
- Clicking this button will take you to the screen where you can choose M365 Users or M365 Groups to add or remove from your backup.
- You can switch tabs to add or remove SharePoint Sites and Teams from your backup.
- Licensing will automatically be updated, based on these selections.
If you’re signed up to the fixed licence model but need to protect more of your Microsoft 365 users, you can purchase additional licences within the Cirrus app.
Remember you have the option to change between fixed and variable licence models at any time. The variable licence model offers premium convenience and control - all new Microsoft 365 users added to your organisation are automatically added to your Cirrus backups. You’ll be charged a variable amount, based on the exact number of Microsoft 365 users backed up.
Logs and notifications
When viewing backups the log now defaults to local time. The same applies to the time in email communications, with this dependant on a new Time zone setting in your user profile preferences.
We have changed the appearance of the 100% protected accounts widget.
The font within the Cirrus portal has been changed, to further improve readability.
We hope these updates enhance your Cirrus experience.
If you have suggestions for new features, please submit them through our Ideas Portal: https://cirrusbackup.ideas.aha.io.